Christmas Blog Hop with @EvernightPub

BlogHop1SWe love the holidays at Evernight Publishing, we love making our readers happy and we love giving away swag.

What better way to do that than to hold a blog hop? Here’s how it works… the more blogs you hop to (shown below) the more chance you have of winning prizes. Each site on the hop is offering a prize and Evernight is offering an iPad 2 as the grand prize! To be in with a chance of winning the site prize simply follow the blog you’re visiting and leave a comment which includes your email address. Each entry on each blog is then counted towards the grand prize draw. The more entries you have, the better your chance of winning that iPad 2! You also get extra points for liking the Evernight Facebook page. Just make sure you let us know in the comments that you’ve done so. Happy hopping!

_________________________________________________________________

Everybody needs a guardian angel, particularly during the holidays. Depending where you are in life, the holidays can be the best, or the worst, of times. For me, they’re wonderful. I love decorating our house, baking things with my son, the extra time my husband has for relaxing around the house and being silly. We like to drive through neighborhoods and see the lights; I love holiday music (and singing it enthusiastically, much to the chagrin of my husband and son), and the way folks smile and speak when you’re out and about. My boys are my guardian angel, and I know that if I’m feeling a little blue, missing family and friends who are far away or passed on, I can grab a quick hug and recharge.

I found an article on 20 dependable holiday stress busters with some pretty good, practical advice. Things like slow down, don’t try to be everywhere at once, let family and friends help out, and the best of all: “hang on to hope.”

GA_LGI hope you’ll check out my Guardian Angel, released by Evernight Publishing in 2011. Here’s the blurb:

Hot shot graphic novelist Sasha Mitchell is learning how to adjust to life as an underground hero with one of the hottest video games on the market. Her newfound wealth is no replacement for her brother’s recent passing, though, and certainly no balm to Doctor David Ellington, who’s adjusting to life without the dominating wealth of his powerful father.

And even though this senator’s son is far more interested in making his mark in the community through the clinic where he volunteers, he still has to overcome decades of enforced emotional barrenness to let Sasha’s powerful character reignite his passion.

– – > Click here for an excerpt of Guardian Angel

_________________________________________________________________

So tell me: Who’s your guardian angel during the holidays?

One lucky commenter on this post will win a Fidget Bead Bracelet (continental US residents only; $5 Amazon gift card if you’re far away). Be sure to leave your e-mail address in the comments so I can contact the winner on Dec. 15 to get your addy.

PS. I always appreciate when you LIKE me on Facebook, and FOLLOW me on Twitter. Thanks y’all!

71 thoughts on “Christmas Blog Hop with @EvernightPub

  1. My friend Sarah is like a sister to me. We’ve never met but have been friends for almost three years now. She’s been my rock and strength when I’ve needed it.

    I’m learning about alot of new authors. My reading list is getting longer and longer.. Thanks for an awesome contest.

    Kim
    KimmiesKreations@hotmail.com

    PS.. Evernight on facebook-Kim Turner
    Following your blog via email

    1. Thanks for sharing, Kim. And thanks for searching for new authors. I read so quickly that I out-read my favorites all the time, so in trying to keep my mind fed, I’ve discovered great new authors!

  2. My Guardian Angel during the holidays is my infant daughter, Charlotte, who passed away 5 1/2 years ago. I know she’s always with us every year, making sure the holidays are full of love and happiness 🙂 Thank you for such an awesome hop! 🙂

    Marie
    songbird1613 at yahoo dot com

    Facebook “Liked” Evernight! (Marie Haney)

    1. Marie, I’m so thankful that you have Charlotte, in all aspects of your life. You’ve started off my day with a wonderful feeling, and I wish you the merriest of holidays.

  3. Who is my guardian angel? My ex’s family who took me in when I needed a place to stay.

    liked yours and Evernight’s page- Dawna Newman

    follow- vampiremistress2010(at)gmail(dot)com

    vampiremistress2010(at)gmail(dot)com

  4. Thanks for the stress busters! I think part of my holiday stress is because it’s wonderful–I’m always trying to top or at least be as great as last year. So I’m really making an effort to slow down and take some me time with a cup of tea, a good book and my cat. Who I think is my holiday guardian angel, as he’ll force me to take a break by flopping down in the middle of the present wrapping or whatever and refusing to budge until he gets his ears scratched.

    1. I like how your cat thinks! And wrapping presents is one of my all-time favorite activities. When I was a kid, my mom used to put my presents in boxes amd I wrapped them all–never looked. 🙂

  5. I love singing Christmas carols and my husband often wishes I didn’t! The dogs don’t mind though! Thanks for being part of the blog hop!
    suz2(at)cox(dot)net

  6. my guardian angel is my hubby who steps up to take the stress off of me all the time. I have liked and followed you for a while Becky, I also liked Evernight on FB forever and a day ago. Thanks and Merry Christmas. Carin mawmom at gmail dot com

  7. Thanks for the opportunity!
    I like Evernight on FB as smknmom Roberta Cash Horn.
    I follow you by liking you on FB.
    robertachorn (at) yahoo.com

  8. My older sister is my guardian angel all of the time not just the holidays.
    Thanks for the giveaway.
    following your blog
    liked Evernight on Facebook – Sherry Strode
    sstrode at scrtc dot com

    1. Aw, Nancy. That’s wonderful. I was close with my grandmother (who went by the nickname Duck), and my son is close with my mother. I love a kindred spirit! Thanks for the support.

  9. Thanks for the awesome giveaway! Happy Holidays!
    I am stalking you FB and twitter
    And I liked Evernight FB – April Holgate
    grapeapril75(AT)gmail.com

    My Sister is my guardian angel at the holidays! She keeps me sane and helps my hubby buy a great gift each year!

  10. My husband is my Angel, he’s what makes the holidays so special for me!
    Twitter follower: @KaciVerdun
    Thanks for the great giveaway, i’m living in Dubai right now so the Amazon gift card would be perfect!
    kacidesigns AT yahoo DOT com

  11. What a great giveaway. My husband and one year old son help me get rid of any blues

    Happy Holidays!!

    I like the Evernight FB page.

    smurfettev AT gmail DOT com

  12. Thanks for the awesome Blog Hop, having fun making all these stops 😀 I would say that my guardian angels are both my grandmas!

  13. FB Liked Evernight since the beginning and you (beckeywhite)

    Twitter following (@beckeyWhite)
    & Email following too

    Happy Holidays
    BeckeyWhiteATgmailDOTcom

  14. My daughter is my guardian angel. She is the one who keeps me grounded.
    Liked yours and Evernight’s FB pages-Michelle Bledsoe
    TW-@MABledsoe

    koonie2888 at yahoo dot com
    Merry Christmas.
    Michelle Bledsoe

  15. My Mom is my Guardian Angel. She’s always been there when I need something or someone. She’s able to bring me up when I’m down.
    following by email: luvfuzzzeeefaces…..
    I “liked” Evernight’s fb page.

  16. I’d say my folks who have always supported me. Would love to win this. I Like you and Like Evernight on FB as Jody Faltys.

    joderjo402 AT gmail DOT com

  17. What an awesome hop!! And a fantastic giveaway! Thank you!! Happy holidays to you all! Best wishes and many blessings!
    shadowluvs2read(at)gmail(dot)com

Leave a Reply

