Do You Travel for the Holidays? Find out if I do @DecadentPub …

Have you gotten your daily dose of decadence yet? I have, to some degree. After another ass-kicking … but totally triumphant … session of 8 AM Boot Camp, I came home and had half of a sundried tomato bagel. H. E. A. V. E. N. It paired nicely with my egg white and veggie omlette.

But that’s today’s decadence. What I really want to know is if you travel for the holidays. Swing by Decadent Publishing’s 1 Night Stand blog and let us know if you’ve got any interesting traditions that we might need to incorporate into our own. Ever been to Asheville and the Biltmore Estate? Ever forgone your pile of presents in lieu of an African safari? I can’t wait to hear all about it!

2 thoughts on “Do You Travel for the Holidays? Find out if I do @DecadentPub …

  1. Hi Becky,
    actually my tradtion is kinda of selfish. i buy myself a small christmas ornament or a teacup.

    the reason is that when i was a teenager i was a runaway and lived on the streets for several years so i didn’t have anyone to celebrate with. i started by making myself an ornament that i hung on the zip of my coat,it was a star. every year since i do it to remind myself where i was,how far God has brought me and how many still need someone to help them. i try an help whenever possible.

    tammy ramey
    trvlagnt1t@yahoo.com

    1. Tammy, I don’t think you’re selfish at all. I love your tradition, and think with your star, you were holding on to a wish. I spent years working in the non-profit world (grantwriter and program developer for folks living with HIV/AIDS, also struggling with substance abuse and homelessness), and volunteering, so I know what a blessing you are to the folks in your life and in your community. I really appreciate you sharing your tradition with me. 🙂

Leave a Reply

