Black Friday Blog Hop with @DecadendPub

Congratulations! You survived another year with your family at Thanksgiving! Obviously, you didn’t kill each other because you’re jumping along on this Decadent Publishing Black Friday Blog Hop. Thanks for taking the time to stop by my site … keep on reading to find out how to enter your name for my prizes.

~ ~ ~

I’m a fidgeter. It’s one of the reasons that I like to be busy all the time, whether it’s at work, on the weekends, or on vacation … I need something to do. And spending time outdoors, hiking, riding my bike with the boys, sprinting (read: trotting) across the soccer pitch, or walking the dog is never boring.

I feel great comraderie with Tallulah Murphy and Mitchell Weaver in my 1Night Stand, The Great Outdoors, because they’re also outdoor fans. And since their busy careers keep them indoors more often than not, like me, they dream of getting back to nature when given the opportunity.

Me and the boys (the 41 year old and the 14 year old) aren’t really Black Friday shoppers, though we do keep a “Thanksgiving Friday” tradition of family time. Since the weather is supposed to be pretty again, we’ll most likely spend the day hiking in the great outdoors, with Maggie May the wonder beagle tagging along with us.

As you’re planning gifts for your family and friends this holiday season, you might want to consider planning a trip. Long, elaborate vacations to the Caribbean or Vail are always nice, but weekend locales like Charleston or Asheville are also relaxing and provide great family time. Books are another great gift, so consider filling out your shelves—physical and digital—with your favorite author’s new releases AND backlist. You can find mine here, by the way. 😉

Enter to win a digital copy of The Great Outdoors, and a Fidget Bead Bracelet (continental US citizens only) by answering the following:

  1. Are you a Black Friday shopper, or a Thanksgiving Friday family time spender?
  2. What’s your favorite long weekend destination?

One winner will be chosen on November 24. Be sure to leave your e-mail address along with the comments. It would also be great if you’d LIKE me on Facebook, and FOLLOW me on Twitter.

And don’t forget to hop along to the next blog in the Decadent Publishing Black Friday Blog Hop. There are dozens of prizes to be had along the way. Remember: your name won’t be in the raffles if you don’t leave comments. Good luck!

Thanks, and Happy Holidays!

29 thoughts on “Black Friday Blog Hop with @DecadendPub

  1. Hi Becky,
    Happy Thanksgiving. thank you for the chance at such a great giveaway and for taking part in the blog hop. i love these, they are so much fun. 😀

    1) i don’t shop on Black Friday. mainly because i walk with a cane and it can be hazardous out there for someone that doesn’t move very fast.

    2) my favorite place is actually kind of boring, it’s my house and spending time with my family.

    liked you on FB under tammy ramey and follow on twitter under wyndwhisper

    tammy ramey
    trvlagnt1t@yahoo.com

    1. Tammy, thanks so much for the FB & Twitter support! And with that cane, you could probably command a respectable amount of space, particularly if you weilded it like a lance. 🙂 I’d shop with you if we had that advantage! Oh, and PS … I love to be at home with my boys. It’s a luxury most days.

  2. Hi Becky! Happy Day after Thanksgiving!

    1. I don’t shop on Black Friday. My feeling is that there are 364 other days to shop!

    2. My dream (really) week-end destination would be a beach house. Too bad I don’t own one 🙂

    Liking you already on Facebook. Sorry, I don’t follow Twitter 😦
    iris.gardener@gmail.com

    1. Rah-Rah, I also love the beach. Every year when we’re planning our vacations and down-time, we always factor in a week at the beach. Surprisingly, though, it’s one of the most expensive things we do. Our annual trip to Emerald Isle, NC was nearly twice the cost of our week-long trip to Sedona and the Grand Canyon in Arizona. But WORTH it! Thanks for the FB support.

  3. 1) I hate facing the hordes of shoppers, and I usually spend Black Friday with the hubby’s family having spent Turkey Day with mine. This year his dad had to work, so we’re just staying home and out of the way!

    2) My favorite weekend destination would just be home with a book and minimal interruptions. Boring to others, maybe, but I’m a book addict. Now if we’re talking longer than a few days, somewhere tropical is my fave 😀

    FB=Buffy Kennedy
    T=@buffykennedy

    BK
    buffykennedy[at]gmail[dot]com

    1. Buffy, you’re talking to a fellow book addict, so I like your thinking. Have you ever been to Fiji? Someday I’d like to stay in a Fiji hut on stilts in the middle of the ocean. Sigh … Thanks for the FB and Twitter support!

  4. Black Friday is just becoming big here in Canada, but I never crossed the border to go shopping. Thanks for participating in the hop, Becky! 🙂

    1. Thanks for hosting the hop, Jessica! And really, you’re not missing much on the Black Friday gig. As a child, I don’t remember it being referred to as “Black Friday,” and certainly not used as much as a guerilla marketing tool like it is today. Rah-Rah said she had 364 other days to shop, which is a sentiment I can totally support.

  5. I am so not a Black Friday shopper. I prefer to stay home and watch movies with the family. This year I am hopping too. As to a favorite destination, that would be the dag park with our pooch. We go every chance we cn.
    mel
    bournmelissa at hotmail dot com

  6. I spend Black Friday hiding out here at home, I hate crowds. My favorite long weekend destination home. I use them to nap every day to catch up for the rest of my life :O) Carin

  7. I don’t shop on Black Friday because I am usually done Christmas shopping by then. 🙂

    Weekend destination? I prefer to stay home and do nothing! To choose one place though, it would have to be to go to my family in Ohio.

    1. You sound like my mom. I try to do a little as I go along, but inevitably realize that I’ve forgotten something important and have to dive into the shopping fray at some point in December. Thanks for commenting!

  8. nope not a black friday shopper I actually crochet alot of my gifts I give.

    My bed is my favorite get away spot on the weekends. its warm comfy and has a cute guy I call hubby in it

  9. Hi! Happy Holidays to you! Thanks for the awesome hop and giveaway! Best wishes and many blessings to you!
    shadowluvs2read(at)gmail(dot)com

  10. My Black Friday is spent relaxing, reading, and maybe a little online shopping. 🙂

    Thanks for the giveaway.

    bimmergrlmd at gmail dot com

  11. Thanks, y’all, for taking the time to hop by my stop on the Black Friday Blog Hop. I was happy to pick up a few new readers and commenters, and hope that everyone had a wonderful holiday. I followed my usual process for selecting winners: writing numbers on small pieces of paper, dropping them in a box and shaking them up, then letting my son pull out a winner … remember, writer, not statistician … and the winner is:

    Number One, Tammy Ramey!

    Tammy, be on the lookout for an e-mail from me!

Leave a Reply

