1NS Blog Hop!

Thanks for stopping by my blog today! I’m excited to be one of the 32 authors participating in the 1NS Blog Hop. What exciting adventures have I got in store for you today? Why, a trip to The Great Outdoors, of course!

I think I was born with wanderlust in my veins. Or maybe it developed at a young age when I frequented the library because it was free and fed my imagination. it could have been whisked along through movies, too. Through books you could imagine that you were anyone, anywhere, doing awesome feats of badassness. I could sail the seven seas with Jacques Cousteau, climb Mt. Everest with Hillary and Norgay, unearth ancient Egyptian tombs and discover the next King Tutankhamun. I’d like to see Machu Pichu in Peru; hike the Costa Rican rainforest; tour the castles in England and Scotland; drift down the Amazon; and see Victoria Falls in Zimbabwe.

Someday. But, you know, even as much as I love big, sweeping adventures (like my family’s extensive hiking trip to the Grand Canyon and Sedona, Arizona on May), I also love a quick weekend trip. They’re typically closer to home, but no less adventurous. a new community and new things to do are fun and pull you out of the same routine.

That was my theory with Mitch and a Tallulah in The Great Outdoors. They were stuck in a rut– both of them. Stuck in the routine of busy, demanding careers with little time for social lives or romance. Stuck in the shadows of relationships gone awry. Tallulah’s demanding job as the Director of Education for the Atlanta Museum of Modern Art keeps her on her toes, and Mitch’s preparation for becoming the Chief of Police in Charleston don’t give them a lot of wiggle room for elaborate vacations to Paris or Egypt, or sailing in the South of France.

But thanks to Madame Evangeline’s 1Night Stand dating service, good friends who encourage them to take a chance, and a sexy weekend getaway in Georgia’s Appalachian Mountains, maybe they have a second chance at love.

Now for the good stuff!

One lucky winner will win an e-book copy of The Great Outdoors and a $5 Starbucks card if you tell me in the comments what your dream getaway would be if you had just one night to do it … money is no object, and the constraints of time and travel don’t hold you back.

There are three grand prizes for the 1NS Blog Hop! So be sure to leave your e-mail along with your comment below for a chance to win one of three fabulous prizes:

  1. 1st place: A Kindle Touch
  2. 2nd place: a $50 Amazon.com gift certificate
  3. 3rd place: a box of Goodies from Coffee Time Romance (US only), including books, swag and other goodies!

And remember: the more blogs you hop to from July 5 – 8, the more chances you have to win! Winners will be chosen and announced July 9. Good luck!

– – > Jump back to the 1NS Blog Hop here.

_________________________________________________________________

Please keep up with me:
Twitter
Facebook
LIKE me on Facebook
LIKE me on Amazon
+  My Blog – sign up in the left sidebar

And I would appreciate a good review:
Goodreads
Amazon

About beckymoore

I'm tall and buxom, highly educated and culturally savvy. I'm a world traveler, problem solver, crusader. Thankful for the love of reading I inherited from my mom, mother to a superbly cool kid, wife to the world’s most handsome man. A marathon runner, freelance photographer, faithful companion to Magnolia May the beagle, and a prolific reader and writer. And when you exit this page or close my books, I'll just be a fond memory.
This entry was posted in Blog Hop, Prizes and Giveaways!, The Great Outdoors and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

101 Responses to 1NS Blog Hop!

  1. kimmyl says:

    My dream getaway would be to tour the castles of Scotland and Ireland.

    readingdiva@ymail.com

  2. yganoe says:

    The beach on Tahiti!
    Yvette
    yratpatrol@aol.com

  3. Jessica Subject says:

    Thanks for participating in the hop, Becky!

    My dream getaway would be to see Victoria Falls in Zambia when it’s at its peak flow.

  4. Drea Becraft says:

    My dream get away would be to go over to Europe and just spend months going from country to country and seeing all the sites.

    ~*Drea*~
    dreabecraft(@)aol.com

  5. JLH says:

    My dream getaway would be a fancy hotel in Paris with the hubby. I’ve been before, but it’s been on a budget and hubby has never been. Would love to experience the romance with him.

    jlhmass at yahoo dot com

  6. I’ve always wanted to go on a cruise! I’m not picky about where. It seems simple, but it’s not. LOL
    vanessa(@)thejeepdiva(dot)com

    • beckymoore says:

      I like the general idea of a cruise, but the destinations always sound like more fun and then I think, “well, why don’t we just fly instead.” My MIL took a cool cruise down one of the big rivers in Europe, through Germany. They got off the boat everyday in two or three different countries and then traveled in style between. That was a nice concept.

  7. I completely agree with you, writing and researching places is an imaginative way to be there! I’d love to travel to Scotland and Ireland, and Australia, Aftica, Cuba, France, Germany, Iceland….. But Scotland first. 🙂

  8. Anne says:

    I’ve been to three of the places mentioned: Macchu Pichu, Egypt and the Costa Rican rain forest. I guess Ayers Rock in Australia.

    acm05atjuno.com

  9. Arlene says:

    A one night getaway…well, if it was only one night and the company was right, pretty much anywhere on the glob that has electricity and decent water. Love your cover!

    • beckymoore says:

      Thanks Arlene! I think the cover’s lovely, too. I like a little sexy, and a little romantic. I hate the feeling that I’ve got to whisk it out of sight from our son. LOL

  10. Toni says:

    For me…I think I would love to escape to a tropical location. I’m not picky, just the perfect beach to enjoy for a perfect day.

    tsteinerid(gmail)

  11. Andie Wardlow says:

    My sexy weekend getaway would be to some tropical private island
    andieleah78@gmail.com

  12. Carin W says:

    My dream getaway would be Venice Italy. My Husband lived there for a while and I would love to go with him. Italy is romantic anyway but a getaway with my sweetheart would be wonderful (it would be great anyplace)
    Carin mawmom@gmail.com

    • beckymoore says:

      I agree with you on any place with my sweetie, but Venice also sounds wonderful. I’d love to see it before it sinks … well, IF it sinks more. 🙂 And a built-in guide is the bomb!

  13. Renee B says:

    Love the cover. I am a huge 1NStand fan. I have about 100 of the 150+ books in the series. Thank you to all the wonderful authors who contribute to ti and keep on writing those stories.
    I would chose to go to a Tahitian beach house and just enjoy each other.

    Thanks for being part of the hop and for the chance to win.
    reneebennett35 (at) yahoo (dot) com

  14. StacieD says:

    I loved both my trips to Venice and the North Shore of Oahu. I would choose one of those destinations. Both are great for romance.

    Geishasmom73 at yahoo dot com

    • beckymoore says:

      Sigh … Hawaii. That’s one of my go-to spots, too. We have friends who live in Seattle who vacation in Oahu every fall. Every summer they invite us to plan it for the year, but school and life get in the way. NC to HI is a LONG trip, so we’d need a nice LONG stay. We’ll find it one day. 🙂

  15. VS Morgan says:

    Hi Becky,

    Just stopping to say hi to a fellow author on the hop. I really enjoyed reading The Great Outdoors!

  16. Shannon says:

    I completely would want to go to Paris, or Venice, or the Taj Mahal, or the Serengeti, or New Zealand.
    Thanks for being part of the hop!
    bas1chsemail at gmail dot com

  17. elaing8 says:

    mine would be to Australia.I’ve always wanted to go.
    elaing8(at)netscape(dot)net

  18. Ashlynn monroe says:

    Just saying hi and the book looks great!

  19. cathy m says:

    Would love a fabulously romantic night in Paris with my hubby.

    Caity_mack@yahoo dot com

  20. wyndwhisper says:

    Hi Becky,
    i think that mine ,if i have to choose just 1 😦 , is Transylvania. Now a part of Romania it has a history that is unbelievable (besides Vlad The Impaler). Also i have worked for people from this area and they are the nicest people you could ever meet. i also worked with another woman from Romania that was as she put it what we would call a gypsy. She was very nice and so pretty, she said the Romanian people love Americans but that it was not ready for tourist yet. that was about 2001.
    Since then i heard they are making a Dracula theme park and selling the original Tspesh castle( Dracula’s castle for $ —- million dollars). Would love to see it in it’s natural; setting just 1 time before all of that history and beauty is lost.

    tammy ramey
    trvlagnt1t@yahoo.com

    • beckymoore says:

      Okay, Transylvania and Romania aren’t destinations I dreamed of initially, but they might actually be pretty awesome. I like to learn a little bit about the history of where I travel, too. Thanks for commenting!

  21. Zee Monodee says:

    My dream getaway would be a villa on Palm Island in Dubai 🙂

    zeemonodee [at] hotmail [dot] com

  22. Cate Masters says:

    Hawaii, though I doubt I’d come back, lol.
    cate.masters AT gmail.com

  23. Cassandra Kay S says:

    My dream getaway would be to Vegas! (no beach because I so do not want to be in a swim suit! ha!) Just me and my husband! We have not had a night away alone in 5 years. Kids put a stop to alone time for now.

    Thanks for the blog hop! I love the 1NS books!!

  24. My dream get away would be to travel to Ireland and visit all the haunted locations there….I love ghost hunting and Irish landscapes 🙂 Or if that didn’t work out, it would be on to the Bahamas for some fun in the sun and sexy pool boys! 🙂

    Thanks!

    molly(@)reviewsbymolly(.)com

  25. I’d love to go to Oz (aka Australia). Always wanted to go. Maybe I’ll get to see some stockmen *grins*

    wolphcall(at)bellsouth(dot)net

  26. Sara Daniel says:

    My dream getaway is to Hawaii. Really, a balmy beach anywhere will do. Love the 1NS series!

    sarashafer at rocketmail dot com

  27. Susan W. says:

    My dream getaway would have to be a beach house with a private beach. I love the ocean and beach but I’m totally landlocked! Darn it! Thanks for the giveaway!

    suz2(at)cox(dot)net

  28. Eva P. says:

    I don’t think I would ask for much, just a nice cottage by the sea….preferably with a hunky guy 😉

  29. Chrissy says:

    I would love to have a romantic dinner in Paris, France. Enjoy the lights of the city. Maybe dance the night away.

  30. Vanessa N. says:

    I’d love to go somewhere tropical with beautiful beaches.

    mythic021@gmail.com

  31. bn100 says:

    Going to the beach in the South of France

    bn100candg(at)hotmail(dot)com

  32. tsplayblog says:

    I read it and it’s a fantastic book!

    tamariasoana@yahoo.com

  33. Erykah Wyck says:

    My weekend dream getaway is always the mountains Love it there

    Just hopping through to support my fellow 1ns authors 🙂

  34. BookAttict says:

    I’d want to go to Malaysia because it has everything I love — beautiful beaches, awesome rain forests, exotic markets, ancient ruins and really nice hotels and resorts with all the amenities…so even for one night, it would be incredible!

    elizabeth @ bookattict . com (subscribed)
    Following WordPress: BookAttict
    “Liked” Facebook: Elizabeth Kotkiewicz Hyatt

  35. D L Jackson says:

    I’ve said this once, and I’ll say it again. That’s a pretty cover. I think I have half the books I’ve seen today and have added a bunch more this weekend. I will definately be checking this story out.

  36. Catherine says:

    I love the locales mentioned in your book blurb. I used to live south of Atlanta and have been to the GA mountains. NOW, I live in NC, just above SC so I get to Charleston when I can. If money and time were no object, I’d love to spend some time touring Europe.
    catherinelee100 at gmail dot com

  37. Julianne says:

    I would want to go to Egypt and see the pyramids and sphinx. I’d also be able to read all the ancient writings.
    luvfuzzzeeefaces at yahoo dot com

  38. VanillaOrchids says:

    I would love to visit the Scottish countryside. Or perhaps visit a castle or two. That would be awesome. 🙂
    Thank you so much for the giveaway!

    Pam
    vanillaorchids69(at)gmail(dot)com

  39. I bought The Great Outdoors when it was realeased, I just haven’t quite gotten around to reading it. Sorry. My dream trip would be Machu Pichu, hands down. Second choice I guess would be Egypt…thanks for being in the blog and for writing one of the 1Night Stand stories!!!

    teresa dot miller at tigerblossom dot com

  40. Brandi S. says:

    My dream vacation location (that is fun to say lol) is Rome. There is so much history and beauty….I don’t even know where I would start. Thanks for the giveaway!
    flava_sava_chick@yahoo.com

    • beckymoore says:

      You’re right: that is fun to say. And Rome would be wonderful! I have some friends who were able to have an audience with the Pope last year. They traveled with a contingency from their Moravian church in North Carolina to deliver an amazing piece of glass. Very cool, indeed.

  41. June M. says:

    I guess my dream would either be to explore castles in England/Scotland/Ireland or to go to a private topical island.
    manning_j2004 at yahoo dot com

  42. My dream vacation is to go to Ireland and Scotland. I would love to stay in one of the castles. It is just so beautiful and seems to look serene.
    Mel
    bournmelissa at hotmail dot com

  43. My dream vacation would be to explore the countryside and culture of Nepal, while surrounded by the incredible, breathtaking and unmatched jagged peaks of the Himalayas.

  44. JoAnna B says:

    Ok for just 1 night, I have seen somewhere where your room sits on the ocean. You have walls but there are no screens or glass in the windows so you can here the ocean all night long. I don’t know where this place is but I saw a picture of it in a magazine. Would be nice for one night.

    Beckerjo at Verizon dot net

  45. dominiqueeastwick says:

    I just returned from Ireland so my new dream get away is Scotland it was only 13 miles off shore from where I was in Ireland and it called to me…

    Just hoppping along to say hello to all the other 1ns authors 🙂

    • beckymoore says:

      Hi Dominique! Oh, yeah, off the coast of Scotland and Ireland would be amazing. I’d love to see the white cliffs of Dover, and perhaps take the dangerous sea journey through the North Sea!

  46. My dream getaway would have to be medivel England. Sometime when the knights still wore big armour. That is my favorite time period. I would have been a beaten woman though, I am stubborn and strong willed.
    freedombookss@yahoo.com

  47. Kristina H says:

    I’d love to explore New Zealand for a day! I’m a huge Lord of the Rings fan and fell in love with the scenery there. It’s absolutely beautiful! Or I’d love to go see some of the old castles in Scotland!

    kristinaleigh1@hotmail.com

  48. Shadow says:

    Sounds like a great story! Love the cover! Id want to go to Ireland. Hot men with accents, castles to explore, pubs to drink at, hills and fields to run on, everything is a place to explore! Id love to go. Its one of my dream spots. 🙂 Thank you so much for the giveaway and the awesome hop!
    shadowluvs2read(at)gmail(dot)com

  49. Tonya says:

    I’m of Irish heritage and have always wanted to travel to Ireland. I would want to go to one of the enchanted castles.

  50. chickie434 says:

    My dream getaway would be to travel all over Europe. If people can travel the world in 80 days, I can travel through Europe in a day, right? LOL, anyways, thanks for participating!!

    tiger-chick-1(at)hotmail(dot)com

  51. I wish to met my soulmate and where I spend time with him doesn’t matter. However, if I could pick Hawaii would be great.

    Thank for the HOP.

    Hope I’m not too late. Mixed with time difference; I’m from Azerbaijan.

    Adila
    esmeralda10az(at)yahoo(dot)com

    • beckymoore says:

      Greetings in Azerbaijan! Years ago I was a volunteer for the World Special Olympics, which were held in North Carolina. My job was to help the judges in table tennis. Azerbaijan was one of the countries I worked with. Thanks for commenting!

Leave a Reply

