Happy Mother’s Day

Egads, the day has gotten away from me!

Happy Mother’s Day to my mom, Rah-Rah, and all of the important mothers in my life. I’m so thankful and proud–everday–to be a mom, but today is extra nice because I can hug and kiss my son all day and he doesn’t complain. 🙂

We had homemade waffles with fresh strawberries for breakfast, enjoyed a five mile hike, then had a great early dinner at my mother-in-law’s. A great day all around.

If you haven’t talked to your mom yet, there’s still time before you turn into a pumpkin!

One thought on “Happy Mother’s Day

Leave a Reply

