Skip to content
April 27, 2012 / beckymoore

Don’t miss: Shadows at Midnight, by Elizabeth Jennings

I’m getting my activity bag together for our trip out west next week, so I’ve been forcing myself to ignore the new books on my Kindle and in my bag. As a result, I turned to the TBR pile of books on the shelf in my office. And oh.my.god. am I glad I did so. I just finished a most excellent suspense from Elizabeth Jennings, Shadows at Midnight.

It’s a fantastic suspense, with a badass US intelligence agent heroine (Claire Day) and a sexy, smitten Marine Sergeant (Dan Watson). The opening scene, a rebel coup at a US Embassy in a fictional West African country, is one of my favorites. It got my heart pumping, and kept it at a rapid pace throughout the whole book. It was published in August 2010, and I can’t believe it took me so long to grab it from my TBR pile! So totally worth the read.

– – > Got any TBRs that took you a long time, but were worth the wait?

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. Avid Reader / Apr 27 2012 11:31 am

    Unfortunately, if I own it…I’ve read it. Just can’t seem to put something away for a trip or vacation 😦 Gonna try to do better. This book sounds great and I look forward to enjoying it soon.

Leave a Reply

