Packing My Traveling Books … Got Suggestions?

Me and the boys … my 40 year old, and my 14 year old … are going to Sedona, Arizona in a week and we’re getting our stuff together. Hiking boots, sunscreen, wide-brimmed sunhat – check. Camelback, water bottles, bathing suits – check. Now it’s on to the real goods: entertainment.

Our games are already distributed in suitcases: Quiddler, Cinqo, Bananagrams; our iPads are loaded with movies for the flight; and our group games are queued up – Scrabble, Trade Nations, Boggle, and Battleship. I’d like to have three or four books … it’s a long flight from North Carolina to Arizona, after all. I’ve got a $10 gift certificate burning a hole in my pocket, and here’s what on my gotta-buy-oneday list:

Have you read any of them yet? Got thoughts one way or the other? I’d love a great, sexy suspense … or perhaps a collection of contemporary novellas. 

Got any suggestions?

About beckymoore

I'm tall and buxom, highly educated and culturally savvy. I'm a world traveler, problem solver, crusader. Thankful for the love of reading I inherited from my mom, mother to a superbly cool kid, wife to the world’s most handsome man. A marathon runner, freelance photographer, faithful companion to Magnolia May the beagle, and a prolific reader and writer. And when you exit this page or close my books, I'll just be a fond memory.
This entry was posted in A Literary Poll. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Packing My Traveling Books … Got Suggestions?

  1. Avery Flynn says:

    Have you read the First Grave on the Left by Darynda Jones? Or how about Donnell Ann Bell’s The Past Came Hunting? Neither are super sizzling with sex, but I loved both.

  2. beckymoore says:

    Cool! Thanks Avery! Think I’ll check out The P.U.R.E., based on your interview!

  3. Pingback: Don’t miss: Shadows at Midnight, by Elizabeth Jennings « Becky Moore ~ Romance Author

Leave a Reply

