Me and the Marching Band

I L.O.V.E. marching band music. Love, love, love it. At some point in my life, I would love to be led in by a big, badass marching band. I’ll go anywhere if a band will lead me in. Think the USC Trojan Marching band playing Tusk magnitude. Or, in my local North Carolina market, the Platinum Sound of the Shaw University Bears or the streamlined drumline of Raleigh’s Helping Hand Mission Band.

I was listening to my “Moves Like Jagger” Pandora station this morning and LMFAO’s Party Rock Anthem came on. That always gets the blood pumping, so I thought it might be fun to see the Kia commercial, with the little gerbils and the HALO-like soldiers shufflin’. Instead, I found this awesome video of the Ohio University marching band. What a terrific band director to let these kids do this.

Now I’m thinking I’d like to see a mash-up of full marching band wearing jacked up LMFAO spandex outfits. THAT would make my day.

One thought on “Me and the Marching Band

Leave a Reply

