High 5: Christmas Cooking

I’m a baker. But I’m not really a huge consumer. That is to say … I love baking over the holidays, but after having one piece or serving of a recipe, I wind up giving most of it as gifts to friends and neighbors. My boys are appalled that I have this inclination because they’d rather be goodie hoarders, but ultimately they get that the baking is cathartic and let me share. Check out this recipe redux from the blog (Becky Moore and Dolly Sickles). They’re good to share or have on hand when unexpected company drops in:

  1. Snickerdoodles
  2. Pancakes
  3. Homemade Hot Chocolate Mix
  4. Spiced Pumpkin Bread
  5. Bunny Cookies

Got any great recipes to share?

About beckymoore

I'm tall and buxom, highly educated and culturally savvy. I'm a world traveler, problem solver, crusader. Thankful for the love of reading I inherited from my mom, mother to a superbly cool kid, wife to the world’s most handsome man. A marathon runner, freelance photographer, faithful companion to Magnolia May the beagle, and a prolific reader and writer. And when you exit this page or close my books, I'll just be a fond memory.
This entry was posted in General posts, Recipes and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to High 5: Christmas Cooking

  1. Rebecca says:

    Helo Becky! I’ve really enjoyed all of your Christmas posts! Thanks for sharing your memories, thoughts, and now your recipes. I might have to try a few of those myself!
    Merry Christmas!

  2. beckymoore says:

    You’re welcome, Rebecca. Thanks for taking the time to comment. I love baking … plus, most of our family and friends love getting goodies for gifts. 🙂 It’s a great trade.

Leave a Reply

