Top 10 Horror Movies I Am NOT Watching for Halloween

Let’s get this straight up front: I do NOT like horror movies. My imagination is far worse than any reality that might ever happen. Like, I’m more worried about the wolfman jumping through the window or the Boogieman jumping out of the closet and grabbing me than a real, live criminal. So, I don’t watch horror movies. Even though I often like the storyline … I can’t take the graphic on-screen gore and jumping out and scaring the crap out of me. Over the years, I’ve been rope-a-doped into watching the following scary-as-hell movies that have scarred me for life. Like right down to the quick.

  1. 28 Days Later
  2. Wolfen
  3. The Evil Dead
  4. Night of the Living Dead
  5. Paranormal Activity
  6. The Texas Chainsaw Massacre
  7. The Fog
  8. The Shining
  9. The Exorcist
  10. Poltergeist

I will admit to liking An American Werewolf in London. And Aliens. And the classic The Thing. But only if I can watch ’em in daylight, followed by hours of something happy … like cartoons.

2 thoughts on “Top 10 Horror Movies I Am NOT Watching for Halloween

  1. I totally agree with you! I cannot watch horror movies. I saw the The Shining when it first came out in the theatre and I still get creeped out just thinking about it…
    Rebecca

  2. Poltergeist is like that for me. But I love the dystopian storylines of zombie movies and The Walking Dead tv show, but when I go take the dog out at night I can just see the undead ambling toward me and nearly wet myself.

Leave a Reply

