Don’t Stand on the Sidelines: Vote.

No matter where your political views and affiliations lie, vote. We’ve got a big possibility for school board changes in North Carolina, one that will decide if one of the largest school systems in the US will make that horrifying, downward slide BACK into segregation. I vote for everything–even, as my mother says, for the dog catcher. And you better bet I voted today.

But like I said above, even if you and I cancel each other out at the polls, vote. Even if it’s for one category, like our school board elections, vote. I’ll be at the polls again for “regular” voting on November 1.

When given the opportunity: Vote, Vote, Vote.

Leave a Reply

