Skip to content
September 24, 2011 / beckymoore

Evernight’s Big Birthday Bash : Are You Ready for Prizes and Giveaways?

I’m so excited to join the Evernight Publishing family, and equally excited to celebrate their first anniversary. In the spirit of celebration, Evernight Publishing is having a week-long party for its authors and readers, from September 25 – October 2, with exciting prizes, giveaways and a great stable of romance authors.

My blog is part of an extended blog hop, which means that you’ve got dozens of other opportunities to put your name in the hat for the big prizes:

  • a new Kindle reader,
  • a $50 US gift certificate (via PayPal), or
  • a $40 Evernight gift certificate.

In addition, many of the participating authors are offering giveaways, PLUS Evernight Publishing will choose one commenter from EACH participating blog to win a $5 gift certificate (a list of participating authors is available here). Winners will be announced on October 3 on the Evernight Publishing blog and Web site. Had enough yet? On October 1st only ALL e-books will be 75% off on the Evernight Web site.

AND I will be giving away one digital copy of my upcoming Evernight Publishing contemporary romance, GUARDIAN ANGEL. I’ll draw one winner at random from the comments below on October 3. Good luck!

Entering is easy.
1. Answer this question in the comment section below, and make
sure to include your name and e-mail): Why do you read romance?
2. Subscribe to my blog.
3. Follow THIS LINK, or click on the image above, to go to
Evernight Publishing’s Big Birthday Bash blog, and enter there, too.
They have some pretty awesome prizes … and they’ll be selecting
winners from the blog hop comments, too!
4. Increase your chances of winning by hopping along with the
different particiapating authors. Click HERE for a list.

###

GUARDIAN ANGEL, by Becky Moore
Evernight Publishing, October 2011 … mark your calendars!

Hot shot graphic novelist Sasha Mitchell is learning how to adjust to life as an underground hero with one of the hottest video games on the market. Her newfound wealth is no replacement for her brother’s recent passing, though, and certainly no balm to Doctor David Ellington, who’s adjusting to life without the dominating wealth of his powerful father. And even though this senator’s son is far more interested in making his mark in the community through the clinic where he volunteers, he still has to overcome decades of enforced emotional barrenness to let Sasha’s powerful character reignite his passion.

PS. Spread the word if you don’t mind! 🙂

35 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Rita / Sep 24 2011 7:33 pm

    Nothing I love more than a give-a-way!

  2. beckymoore / Sep 24 2011 8:00 pm

    I know! But don’t forget … If you want to be considered for the prizes here, on the Evernight blog, or at any of the author blog hopping spots, you need to leave your name and e-mail. 🙂 Good luck!

  3. elaing8 / Sep 25 2011 4:55 pm

    Why I like romance..to read how they fall in love,overcome obstacles to be together and finally get their HEA.

    Elaine
    elaing8(at)netscape(dot)net

  4. beckymoore / Sep 25 2011 6:44 pm

    Elaine, I like your way of thinking! Good luck!

  5. Ronda Tutt / Sep 25 2011 10:48 pm

    Why do you read romance?

    I read romance because of the excitement of the chase when two people meet. I’ve been married 14 years and even though our chase is over, our love and passion for each other is still strong and I love reading romance of couples who has that strong bonding that I have in my own life. It makes me smile and happy to read about happy moments and happy ever afters. It is also a lot better than reading something depressing. It is my escape from all the craziness that is going on in this world today.

    Ronda Tutt
    mrsqueentutt@yahoo.com

  6. beckymoore / Sep 25 2011 10:53 pm

    Hi Rhonda! It’s been 17 years for me, and the spark is stronger now more than ever. It’s nice to meet a kindred spirit! Thanks for commenting.

  7. Nikki / Sep 26 2011 1:48 am

    I I love to read romance novels because they give me hope for a happy ending!! Thanks for the giveaway!

  8. Nikki / Sep 26 2011 1:50 am

    email subscriber!!

  9. Patti P / Sep 26 2011 10:11 am

    Happy Birthday Evernight Publishing! I read romance because it reminds me of why I married my hubby. The romance, the passion, the snuggling, you know the happily ever after…not the laundry or the tedious stuff. LOL
    musicalfrog@ comcast.net email subscriber.

  10. beckymoore / Sep 26 2011 10:28 am

    LOL at Patti. Like the times when you want to pinch his head off? I love the romance, the passion and the snuggling, too … but don’t forget the bug-getting!

  11. Carlie A. / Sep 26 2011 12:22 pm

    I read romance for the pure escape factor. A rich fantasy life makes for a satisfied reality!

    Thanks and happy B’day!

    –Carlie A.

  12. JeanP / Sep 26 2011 1:43 pm

    Love reading romance books because it is a pleasant escape from the day to day drudgery that is out there. Love to read about HEA.
    Email subscriber.
    JeanP
    skpetal at hotmail dot com

  13. Beckey W / Sep 26 2011 1:47 pm

    Why??

    What is not to love about a good romance story? The one in a million chance of meeting that “soul mate” , the thrill of the chase, the romantic ideas I can go on… I am avid reader of romance stories…

    When I read these stories it sometimes gives me ideas to add spark to my relationship with my boyfriend of off & on 12 years.. (Fear of commitment for him is why we aren’t married and we have had our problems but always seem to end up back in each others arms no matter what…) Our parents and friends have accepted us as husband & wife without the vows, rings and things.

    I just found out about Evernight this summer… & WOW what a summer…

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY, EVERNIGHT. Love this blog hop and discovering more authors and books…
    Thanks for the invite and the wonderful giveaways

    Beckey

    BeckeyWhite at gmail dot com

  14. Dawn Doyle / Sep 26 2011 4:43 pm

    Happy Birthday Evernight! So happy to join in the celebration. Love the giveaways too 😉
    I read romance to remind me that it isn’t all flowers and candy. Real love is so much more
    -Dawn aka dawnmomoffour
    thedoyle6@rogers.com

  15. Missy / Sep 26 2011 6:47 pm

    Happy Birthday Evernight!!!

    I love romance because for the most part they have happy endings. All books I read have some type of romance to them. It lets me escape to a different world for a while, where the passion is smokin’ and the romance is grand, and you know most of the heroes are too good to be true.

    mnjcarter@charter.net

  16. books4me / Sep 28 2011 11:37 am

    Thank you for the additional giveaway! I read romance to escape from my everyday life and to spice up my “bedroom life” with my hubby;)

    I subscribed to your newsletter.

    Wendy
    books4me67 at ymail.com

  17. beckymoore / Sep 28 2011 12:13 pm

    Wendy, right you are … right you are. Thanks for taking the time to respond, and for subscribing!@

  18. Cynthia Hatfield-Garcia / Sep 28 2011 12:26 pm

    I read romance because it reminds me of why I am married. Thank you for the giveaway!

    Cynthia Garcia
    shygrumpychica1@hotmail.com

  19. Rebecca / Sep 28 2011 9:32 pm

    Happy Birthday to Evernight! It’s great to meet so many (new to me)writers! BTW, loved your blurb and I just subscribed to your blog.

    Why do I read romance – it’s a total escape from the daily grind and I’m a sucker for HEA!

    Thanks for being on the hop!
    Rebecca
    rrgreene62(at)gmail.com

    • Rebecca / Sep 30 2011 9:41 pm

      I just went back to your site and saw that you’re from central NC and a member of HCRW. Well, howdy neighbor! Me too! (I mostly lurk at HCRW though. We’re usually traveling the weekends they meet. )
      Rebecca
      rrgreene62(at)gmail.com

      • beckymoore / Oct 3 2011 12:22 pm

        Rebecca, I’m hit or miss on HCRW meetings, but I try to keep up with the conversation online. Maybe our paths will cross one day! You can also find my Clark Kent alter ego at http://www.Dolly.Sickles.org.

  20. Eva P. / Sep 29 2011 2:11 am

    Happy Birthday to Evernight! Following the Blog Hop and finding new authors and/or books, thanks for that. I have been reading romance books since high school, my favorites where the historical, mostly regency. As of about a year ago I found the erotic genre and became hooked. I like the different story lines, the stories take me places I may never visit… 🙂

    Eva
    evitap67(at)gmail(dot)com

  21. beckymoore / Sep 29 2011 5:54 am

    Thanks Rebecca! I’m a sucker for a HEA, too. Great name, by the way!

    Good point, Eva, “the stories take me places I may never visit.” Some of the scenarios seem tempting, and some make me happy that I’ve been happily married for 17 years. 🙂 Did you see my post gathering information on women and erotic literature? If you’ve got a moment, I’d love an extra opinion: http://ow.ly/6If08.

  22. Pomma / Sep 29 2011 3:44 pm

    Happy Birthday Everlight! And many more!
    I love romance because it remove me from the here and now to some place else altogether. I especially love erotic romance in any of the genre but they have to be HEA’s. Everyone has to have one or what would be the point of the world without love in relationships..?
    Thank you for much for being a part of the blog tour.

    Darcy
    pommawolf @ hotmail.com

  23. Kathryn Anne Merkel / Sep 29 2011 7:50 pm

    Reading romance books for me is the ultimate escape. While immersed in their world, I get to yell, cry & laugh with the characters as they weather the storms of their relationship & the crazy stuff that I’ll probably never get to experience any other way.

    Kathy
    drainbamaged.gyzmo at gmail.com

  24. Gabrielle Jones / Sep 29 2011 11:02 pm

    Hmmm. Why do I read romance? Well I think I started reading it when I was in High School and it started with mostly paranormal romance followed shortly by historical romance! I’ve been reading it ever since

    Anyway I strongly believe in the old saying that says “love conquers all.” And I love immersing myself in stories that reinforce those thoughts and also if it hadn’t been for these stories I wouldn’t have found that little part of myself that also likes to write stories about romance!

    Reading novels of the romantic variety not only allows me to travel to places I might not get to otherwise, it also gives me continuous hope that I like the characters I love to read and write about will also eventually find my own Happily Ever After!

    I bet that sounds kind of schmaltzy, but what I can I say I think of myself as bit of a romantic!

    Thanks for the awesome giveaway!

    Gabby.

    kakuchouakisame_19@yahoo.com

  25. beckymoore / Sep 29 2011 11:36 pm

    Pomma, I’m with you on the HEAs. Totally.

    Kathryn, that’s precisely why I love to read and write romances: because at the end of the day, no matter how radical the situation and story, there’s an opportunity for hope and happily ever after.

    Gabby, again, a kindred spirit. I’m a big believer in love conquering all, too. I’m pleased to meet another romantic.

    Thanks so much for taking the time to respond!

  26. tammy ramey / Sep 30 2011 4:46 pm

    i read romance for a lot of different reasons but i think the main one is that it makes me feel good.

    tammy r.
    trvlagnt1t@yahoo.com

  27. beckymoore / Sep 30 2011 11:57 pm

    Simple, but true Tammy. Well said!

  28. Toni / Oct 1 2011 3:42 pm

    I just enjoy the heat and the desire that the two+ people share. It makes me smile.

    tsteinerid(gmail)
    Toni

  29. June M. / Oct 1 2011 8:23 pm

    I read romances because there are so many different stories. No matter what I am in the mood for, I can find a story to match. Historicals, paranormals, contemps, etc. Some sweet, some hot, some with kink (love the kink, lol). And they all have HEA or at least happy for now endings.
    Email follower
    manning_j2004 at yahoo dot com
    June M.

  30. Michelle / Oct 1 2011 11:16 pm

    I like happy endings so I tend to read books with romance in them because they normally have the happy endings.

    • Michelle / Oct 1 2011 11:18 pm

      I like happy endings so I tend to read books with romance in them because they normally have the happy endings.

      shadow31071 (at) suddenlink (dot) net

      sorry for the double post forgot my email

  31. Shadow / Oct 2 2011 11:03 pm

    I love romances! Each book is different and im always guaranteed a happy ending! 🙂 Theres always different plots, characters, scenery. I traveled wherever my characters go and whenever i close a book, i have a smile on my face. 🙂
    email subscribed to your blog. thank you for the awesome giveaway!
    shadowluvs2read(at)aol(dot)com

  32. Evernight Publishing / Oct 3 2011 11:18 am

    Congrats to Cynthia Garcia winner of a $5.00 Evernight Gift Certificate!

Leave a Reply

