NaNoWriMo 1.0

I’m waffling between excitement and nervousness with my decision to sign up for the National Novel Writing Month, or NaNoWriMo, running November 1 – 30, 2010. Excitement, because this is what I need to jump start the creative juices. Nervousness, because good God, I’m afraid I’m going to forget some important part of the participation process.

I’m brainstorming two new novels I’d like to get out of my head and onto paper … er, onto the computer. These characters have been bouncing around in my head for some time, and quite frankly, I’m getting tired of hearing them. On the one hand, I can go ahead and write the second story in my hockey series, a follow up to my 5-star e-book, The Penalty Box. On the other, I can go a totally new direction and work on a romance about a costume designer who’s been stitching her way across my subconscious, who witnesses a murder and has to rely on a possible killer for help.

What to do, what to do. I figure fate will step in, like she usually does, to help me make the final decision by the time I put finger to keypad on November 1. Either way, this ought to be one exciting month!

One thought on “NaNoWriMo 1.0

  1. Whatever you decide will be entertaining. But…..I’m looking forward to your second hockey novel ASAP šŸ™‚ Good luck!

Leave a Reply

