Quiddler

I love games.

Board games, card games, solitaire, 2-player, 4-player, 10-player … bring ’em on. My son is 12 now, and until our schedules filled with evening sports practices and deadlines, he and my husband and I played games every night after dinner. It was a great way to catch up, have a little dessert, settle down from the day, and tax our brains. My son’s vocabulary and spelling are off the hook as a result.

Nowadays we still play one or two nights a week, and I even keep a deck of regular cards, the Yamslam tin, Quiddler, SET, and Boggle in a basket in the dining room. I got my colleagues at work hooked on Quiddler, and every other week or so we take an extended lunch and have a game to clear our minds of the stress and strain of deadlines.

~ ~ ~

Some of my favorite Quiddler words:

  • Qat
  • Xi
  • Awl
  • Tern

Check out the Scrabble online dictionary … it’s a lifesaver.

Got any good game words to share?

One thought on “Quiddler

  1. Go to Barnes & Noble. They now carry Quiddler in a cool tin AND it comes with an official Quiddler dictionary! I love this game!

Leave a Reply

