Headed to Toronto, eh!

All my bags are packed and I’m ready to go … I’m leaving on a jet plane … can’t wait to get to Toronto.

The last time I was in Canada was before the dot com bust kicked me in the teeth and Nortel was footing the bill. But since I’m not one to dwell on the past, I can’t wait to depart the lower 48 this evening and check out my northern neighbors. I’m looking for interesting things to do while I’m there, and not at the Toronto Small Press Book Fair (which is at the Great Hall).

On my list of possibilities:

  • Niagra Falls
  • Skydome Stadium (for Matt)
  • CN Tower
  • The Tall Ship Kajama
  • Toronto Island Park
  • Hockey Hall of Fame
  • Royal Ontario Museum
  • And for Peyton, I’ll look for Geddy Lee.

Of course, Gina from XOXO will be there to show me around, so I’m game for anything she’s got planned. Maybe we’ll run into one of those hockey or baseball players in a dark alley. Hmm …

2 thoughts on “Headed to Toronto, eh!

Leave a Reply

